BOOK REVIEW: Young Chicken Farmers by Vickie Black

Young Chicken Farmers by Vickie BlackBlurb

Would you like to be a young chicken farmer? Believe it or not, you don’t have to live on a farm to raise chickens chicken farmers live in rural areas, suburbs, and even in inner cities. Caring for chickens can be easy once you learn how to keep them safe, healthy, and happy. Young Chicken Farmers: Tips for Kids Raising Back yard Chickens will teach you how to care for your flock and have fun at the same time.

*My Book Review*

DISCLAIMER: This book/eBook being reviewed was provided free of charge by NetGalley in return for an honest review.

Even though this was a book geared entirely towards young readers, I totally loved it!

There was LOADS of information here for new chicken owners but it was never bogged down. Children reading this book will get the facts about keeping chickens, but in a way that is entertaining and engaging.

The only downside I found with this book was the layout on my Kindle was just AWFUL. However, because I have the old keyboard Kindle, it just may be my Kindle at fault and later versions may not be affected at all, therefore, I will not be lowering my rating of this book because of it.

Overall, I am giving Young Chicken Farmers by Vickie Black 5 out of 5 stars!

Purchase

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE |BOOK DEPOSITORY

Links

WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

About mrszoomby

When I'm not writing, I'm training for the zombie apocalypse.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

